School closings: Track closures in NY, NJ, CT for Tuesday, Feb. 13

New York City Public Schools is among several districts in the area to announce school closings due to the incoming snow storm


Several Westchester County, Long Island and NJ districts also announced closures, including Yonkers, Hoboken and Paterson. The Diocese of Brooklyn is following the city's lead and shifting to remote learning for elementary schools.

In NYC, students will move to remote learning. After-school programs, Public Schools Athletic League activities, adult education, and YABC programs are canceled Tuesday. Yellow bus service for charter and non-public school students will also not operate.

Winter storm warnings and watches are in place across the NYC region, as a major storm is set to slam the Tri-State area with up to 10 inches of snow possible. While the exact track of the storm remains unknown, one thing is for certain: Tuesday morning's commute will be very messy and difficult.

New York School Closings

New York City

  • Catholic schools, academies within the Diocese of Brooklyn: Closed (Remote Learning)
  • New York City Public Schools: Closed (Remote Learning)

Long Island

  • East Islip UFSD: Closed
  • Eastport-South Manor CSD: Closed
  • Middle Country CSD: Closed
  • Center for Disabilities, Hicksville: Closed
  • Freeport School District: Closed
  • Eastport-South Manor CSD: Closed
  • Elmont UFSD: Closed
  • Floral Park-Bellerose: Closed
  • Franklin Square UFSD: Closed
  • Great Neck UFSD: Closed
  • Half Hollow Hills Central School District: Closed
  • Island Park UFSD: Closed
  • Islip School District: Closed
  • Malverne Union Free School District: Closed
  • Manhasset UFSD: Closed
  • Mattituck High School: Closed
  • Nassau BOCES: Closed
  • Riverhead Central School District: Closed
  • Rockville Centre UFSD: Closed
  • Valley Stream CHSD: Closed
  • West Hempstead UFSD: Closed

Westchester County

  • Yonkers Public Schools: Closed
  • Ardsley UFSD: Closed
  • Irvington Union Free School District: Closed
  • Hastings-on-Hudson Union Free School District: Closed
  • Harrison Central School District: Closed (Remote Learning)
  • NY School for the Deaf: Closed
  • Port Chester School District: Closed
  • Tarrytown School District: Closed
  • White Plains City School District: Closed

Putnam County

  • Brewster CSD: Closed

Orange County

  • Newburgh City School District: Closed

Dutchess County

  • Poughkeepsie City School District: Closed

New Jersey School Closings

Hudson County

  • Hoboken Public Schools: Closed

Passaic County

  • Paterson Public Schools: Closed
  • Memorial Day Nursery - Paterson: Closed

Union County

  • Roselle Park School District: Closed

Bergen County

  • Oakland SD: Closed
  • Midland Park Borough School District: Closed
  • Bergenfield Elementary School: Closed
  • Bergenfield High & Middle School: Closed
  • Fair Lawn Schools: Closed
  • Englewood Cliffs: Closed
  • Cliffside Park School District: Closed
  • Teaneck School District: Closed

Morris County

  • Butler SD: Closed

Somerset County

  • Watchung Hills Regional High School: 2-hour delay

Essex County

  • Montclair School District: Closed
  • Newark Public Schools: Closed 

Connecticut School Closings

Fairfield County

  • Stratford Public Schools: Closed
  • Bridgeport Board of Education: Closed

Track school closings, delays and early dismissals as they are announced below: