What are the best shopping deals in October?

-

There are a lot of big sales in the month of October.

But when it comes to Halloween shopping, there’s a strategy.

Smart Shopping expert with Slickdeals.net, Trae Bodge (www.traebodge.com), says you shouldn’t feel pressured to buy costumes right away.

They’re a specifically seasonal item and, the retailers will want to clear that merchandise out.

So, Trae says, if you want to save money, wait.

The closer you get to Halloween, the deeper the discounts will be.

Get 20% off at Halloween Express (www.halloweenexpress.com) if you give them your email address.

Halloween City (www.halloweencity.com) has costumes on sale through November 5th.

Spirit Halloween (www.spirithalloween.com) is offering 15%-25% off depending on how much you spend.

Columbus Day is the other shopping holiday this month, but you might want to skip it.

According to Slickdeals (www.slickdeals.net) the sales this three day weekend aren’t great.

 

If you, or someone you love, is training for the NYC Marathon, this is a great time to get a new pair of running sneakers of any kind of athletic footwear.

Both Adidas (www.adidas.com) and Puma (www.puma.com) have shoes up to 50% off.

 2017 has been a terrific year for discounted travel.

Expect more deals in October.

According to Trae, last October, Spirit Airlines (www.spirit.com)  had one-way deals for $44, JetBlue (www.jetblue.com) had a 30% off sale, and Royal Caribbean (www.royalcaribbean.com) had a buy two, get two sale on cruises.

Look for similar deals this month.

 Keep an eye out for the fall home sales.

Bloomingdale’s Friends & Family Sale (www.bloomingdales.com) will give you 20% off cookware, gadgets, and small electrics through October 9th.

Best Buy (www.bestbuy.com) has 20% off select small appliances.

Kohl’s (www.kohls.com) is offering home discounts from October 12th through the 22nd.

Trae says cookware and small appliances will be deeply discounted.

Brands like OXO, Lodge, and Pyrex will all be on sale, so it’s a good time to stock up for the holidays.

 Speaking of the holidays, this is a great time to start thinking about gifts.

Trae says October is a great month to start your list, create your budget, and take advantage of the great sales we’re seeing to start saving money on holiday shopping.

 Don’t forget to keep an eye out for more Friends & Family sales.

October is the month for those discounts and there will be a lot of them.

Expect at least 25% off.

What makes these sales special is they often include brands that are excluded from most other sales.

 

Bloomingdale’s and Saks (www.saksfifthavenue.com) are just two of the Friends & Family sales happening already.

Up Next:


  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories you may be interested in - includes Advertiser Stories